The Florida Department of Children and Families’ new online abuse reporting feature makes it even easier to report suspected abuse.
Child care providers are required to report suspected abuse, abandonment or neglect pursuant to Section 39.201(1)(a), Florida Statutes. Individuals who file a report will receive a confirmation email saying if their report was accepted for investigation or not, as well as the I.D. of the abuse counselor that reviewed the report. To file a report online, click here.
To report an allegation in Spanish or Creole, please call 1-800-962-2873, for TTY use 711 or 1-800-955-8771. This toll free number is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week with counselors waiting to assist you.